Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(a joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 6117)

DELAY IN DISPATCH OF CIRCULAR

Reference is made to the announcements (the "Announcements") issued by the Company dated 23 February 2021 in relation to, among other things, the entering into of (i) the Shandong Port International Trade Rizhao Company Framework Agreement and (ii) the Second Supplemental Agreement in respect of the amendments to the Property Lease (Sale) Framework Agreement. Capitalised terms in this announcement shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Announcements, unless the context otherwise requires.

As set out in the Announcements, a circular (the "Circular") containing, among other things, (i) further information on the Shandong Port International Trade Rizhao Company Framework Agreement; (ii) further information on the Second Supplemental Agreement; (iii) a letter from the Independent Board Committee to the Independent Shareholders containing its recommendation; (iv) a letter of advice from the independent financial adviser to the Independent Board Committee and the Independent Shareholders; (v) a notice to convene the EGM; and (vi) the proxy form, will be dispatched to the Shareholders on or before 20 March 2021.

As additional time is required for the preparation and finalisation of the information to be included in the Circular, it is expected that the dispatch of the Circular will be postponed to a date on or before 30 April 2021.

By Order of the Board
Rizhao Port Jurong Co., Ltd.
Wang Yufu
Chairman

Rizhao, PRC, 19 March 2021

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Wang Yufu as Chairman and non-executive Director; Mr. He Zhaodi as executive Director; Mr. Pay Cher Wee, Mr. Ooi Boon Hoe and Mr. Jiang Zidan as non-executive Directors; and Mr. Zhang Zixue, Mr. Lee Man Tai and Mr. Wu Xibin as independent non-executive Directors.