Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(a joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 6117)

APPOINTMENT OF MEMBER OF AUDIT COMMITTEE

References are made to the announcement of Rizhao Port Jurong Co., Ltd. (the "Company") dated 26 January 2021 (the "Announcement"), the annual report of the Company dated 18 March 2021 and the circular of the Company dated 20 April 2021 (the "AGM Circular"). Unless the context otherwise requires, capitalised terms used herein shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Announcement.

The Board announces that Mr. Jiang Zidan ("Mr. Jiang"), a non-executive Director of the Company, has been appointed as a member of the Audit Committee with effect from 22 April 2021. Following the appointment of Mr. Jiang as a member of the Audit Committee, the Audit Committee consists of two independent non-executive Directors, namely Mr. Lee Man Tai and Mr. Zhang Zixue, and one non-executive Director, namely Mr. Jiang. Accordingly, the composition of the Audit Committee is in compliance with the requirements under Rule 3.21 of the Listing Rules and Article 4 of the Terms of Reference and Rules of Procedures of the Audit Committee.

As stated in the AGM Circular, the Board also proposed to appoint Mr. Chen Lei ("Mr. Chen") as a member of the Audit Committee upon the approval of the Shareholders on his appointment as a non-executive Director at the annual general meeting of the Company to be convened on 20 May 2021. Thereafter, Mr. Jiang will step down from the position of member of the Audit Committee. The Company will make further announcement as and when required under the Listing Rules.

By Order of the Board
Rizhao Port Jurong Co., Ltd.
Wang Yufu
Chairman

Rizhao, PRC, 22 April 2021

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Wang Yufu as Chairman and non-executive Director; Mr. He Zhaodi as executive Director; Mr. Pay Cher Wee, Mr. Ooi Boon Hoe and Mr. Jiang Zidan as non-executive Directors; and Mr. Zhang Zixue, Mr. Lee Man Tai and Mr. Wu Xibin as independent non-executive Directors.