Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(a joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 6117)

## DELAY IN DISPATCH OF CIRCULAR

Reference is made to the announcement (the "Announcement") issued by the Company dated 1 April 2021 in relation to, among other things, the entering into of the Supplemental Agreement to the Financial Service Framework Agreement to revise the annual caps. Capitalised terms in this announcement shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Announcement, unless the context otherwise requires.

As set out in the Announcement, a circular (the "Circular") containing, among other things, (i) details of the Ratification and the Supplemental Agreement; (ii) a letter from the Independent Board Committee to the Independent Shareholders containing its recommendation; (iii) a letter of advice from the independent financial adviser to the Independent Board Committee and the Independent Shareholders; and (iv) a notice of the EGM with the proxy form will be dispatched to the Shareholders, will be dispatched to the Shareholders on or before 20 May 2021.

As additional time is required for the preparation and finalisation of the information to be included in the Circular, it is expected that the dispatch of the Circular will be postponed to a date on or before 30 June 2021.

By Order of the Board
Rizhao Port Jurong Co., Ltd.
Wang Yufu
Chairman

Rizhao, PRC, 20 May 2021

As at the date of this announcement, the board of directors of the Company comprises Mr. Wang Yufu as Chairman and non-executive director of the Company; Mr. Zhang Feng as executive director of the Company; Mr. Pay Cher Wee, Mr. Ooi Boon Hoe, Mr. Jiang Zidan and Mr. Chen Lei as non-executive directors of the Company; and Mr. Zhang Zixue, Mr. Lee Man Tai and Mr. Wu Xibin as independent non-executive directors of the Company.