Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(a joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 6117)

## **CHANGE OF COMPANY LOGO**

The board (the "Board") of directors (the "Directors") of Rizhao Port Jurong Co., Ltd. (the "Company") is pleased to announce that the Company's logo has been changed with effect on 9 November 2021, in order to realise the unification of the culture, publicity and corporate image among the group companies of Shandong Port Group Co., Ltd. (山東省港口集團有限公司), the controlling shareholder of the Company. The Company's old and new logos are set out below for identification purpose:

Old logo New logo





The new logo will be printed on relevant corporate documents (including but not limited to H share certificates, interim and annual reports, announcements, circulars and press releases) of the Company and will be used on the Company's website.

The change of the logo will not have any material impact on the operations of the Company, nor will it affect any rights of the existing shareholders of the Company. All the existing H share certificates of the Company in issue bearing the old logo will continue to be effective as documents of title to such shares of the Company and be valid for trading, settlement, registration and delivery purposes. Accordingly, there will not be any arrangement for the free exchange of the existing H share certificates for new H share certificates bearing the Company's new logo. With effect from 9 November 2021, new H share certificates issued by the Company will bear the new logo.

By Order of the Board
Rizhao Port Jurong Co., Ltd.
Wang Yufu
Chairman

Rizhao, PRC, 9 November 2021

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Wang Yufu as Chairman and non-executive Director; Mr. Zhang Feng as the executive Director; Mr. Pay Cher Wee, Mr. Ooi Boon Hoe, Mr. Jiang Zidan and Mr. Chen Lei as non-executive Directors; and Mr. Zhang Zixue, Mr. Lee Man Tai and Mr. Wu Xibin as independent non-executive Directors.