Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(a joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 6117)

RECORD DATE FOR EXTRAORDINARY GENERAL MEETING OF SHAREHOLDERS

Reference is made to (i) the announcement of the Company dated 26 November 2021 in relation to, among other things, the entering into of the Connected Transaction Agreements; and (ii) the announcement of the Company dated 29 December 2021 in relation to the delay in dispatch of the Circular (collectively, the "Announcements"). Capitalised terms in this announcement shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Announcements, unless the context otherwise requires.

The Company will convene the EGM on Monday, 31 January 2022 to consider and, if thought fit, approve, among other things, the Non-Exempt Continuing Connected Transactions and the Proposed Annual Caps.

The record date for determining the entitlement of members of the Company to attend and vote at the EGM is fixed at the close of business on Friday, 28 January 2022. In order to qualify for the entitlement to attend and vote at the EGM, all documents for the transfer of shares of the Company accompanied by the relevant share certificates must be lodged with the Company's H Share registrar, Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, at Shops 1712-1716, Hopewell Centre, 183 Queen's Road East, Wanchai, Hong Kong, and in any case no later than 4:30 p.m. on Friday, 28 January 2022.

The Circular containing details of the resolutions to be proposed at the EGM, together with the notice of the EGM and proxy form, will be dispatched to the Shareholders in due course.

By Order of the Board
Rizhao Port Jurong Co., Ltd.
Cui Liang
Chairman

Rizhao, PRC, 13 January 2022

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Cui Liang as Chairman and non-executive Director; Mr. Zhang Feng as executive Director; Mr. Pay Cher Wee, Mr. Ooi Boon Hoe, Mr. Jiang Zidan and Mr. Chen Lei as non-executive Directors; and Mr. Zhang Zixue, Mr. Lee Man Tai and Mr. Wu Xibin as independent non-executive Directors.