Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(a joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 6117)

APPOINTMENT OF THE CHAIRMAN OF THE SUPERVISORY COMMITTEE

The board (the "Board") of directors (the "Directors") of Rizhao Port Jurong Co., Ltd. (the "Company") announces that at the meeting of the supervisory committee of the Company (the "Supervisory Committee") convened on 19 August 2022, Mr. Gao Zhi Yuan ("Mr. Gao") has been appointed as the chairman of the Supervisory Committee with immediate effect.

Please refer to the announcement of the Company dated 2 August 2022 (the "Announcement") for the biographical details of Mr. Gao, his term of office and other relevant information required to be disclosed under Rule 13.51(2) of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited. As at the date of this announcement, there has been no change of such information. Save as disclosed in the Announcement, there are no other matters relating to Mr. Gao that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company.

By Order of the Board
Rizhao Port Jurong Co., Ltd.
Cui Liang
Chairman

Rizhao, the People's Republic of China, 19 August 2022

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Cui Liang as Chairman and non-executive Director; Mr. Zhang Feng as executive Director; Mr. Pay Cher Wee, Mr. Ooi Boon Hoe, Mr. Jiang Zidan and Mr. Chen Lei as non-executive Directors; and Mr. Zhang Zixue, Mr. Lee Man Tai and Mr. Wu Xibin as independent non-executive Directors.