Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(a joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 6117)

DELAY IN DISPATCH OF CIRCULAR IN RELATION TO CONTINUING CONNECTED TRANSACTIONS

Reference is made to the announcement (the "Announcement") issued by the Company dated 19 September 2022 in relation to, among other things, the entering into of the Connected Transaction Agreements and the transactions contemplated thereunder. Capitalised terms in this announcement shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Announcement, unless the context otherwise requires.

As set out in the Announcement, a circular (the "Circular") containing, among other things, (i) further details of the Non-Exempt Continuing Connected Transactions and the relevant Proposed Annual Caps; (ii) a letter from the Independent Board Committee to the Independent Shareholders containing its recommendation; (iii) a letter of advice from the independent financial adviser to the Independent Board Committee and the Independent Shareholders; and (iv) a notice of the EGM with the proxy form is expected to be dispatched to the Shareholders on or before 20 October 2022.

As additional time is required for the preparation and finalisation of the information to be included in the Circular, it is expected that the dispatch of the Circular will be postponed to a date on or before 30 November 2022.

By Order of the Board
Rizhao Port Jurong Co., Ltd.
Cui Liang
Chairman

Rizhao, PRC, 20 October 2022

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Cui Liang as Chairman and non-executive Director; Mr. Zhang Feng as executive Director; Mr. Chen Lei as non-executive Director; and Mr. Zhang Zixue, Mr. Lee Man Tai and Mr. Wu Xibin as independent non-executive Directors.