Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(a joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 6117)

## DELAY IN DISPATCH OF CIRCULAR IN RESPECT OF MAJOR AND CONNECTED TRANSACTION IN RELATION TO CONSTRUCTION CONTRACT

Reference is made to the announcement (the "Announcement") issued by the Company dated 31 March 2023 in relation to, among other things, the entering into of the Construction Contract and the transactions contemplated thereunder. Capitalised terms in this announcement shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Announcement, unless the context otherwise requires.

As set out in the Announcement, a circular (the "Circular") containing, among other things, (i) details of the Construction Contract; (ii) a letter from the Independent Board Committee to the Independent Shareholders containing its recommendation; (iii) a letter of advice from the independent financial adviser to the Independent Board Committee and the Independent Shareholders; and (iv) a notice of the EGM with the proxy form is expected to be dispatched to the Shareholders on or before 28 April 2023.

As additional time is required for the finalisation of the information to be included in the Circular, it is expected that the dispatch of the Circular will be postponed to a date on or before 12 May 2023.

By Order of the Board
Rizhao Port Jurong Co., Ltd.
Cui Liang
Chairman

Rizhao, PRC, 28 April 2023

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Cui Liang as Chairman and non-executive Director; Mr. Qin Yuning as the executive Director; Mr. Seow Kok Leong Terence, Mr. Nyan Ming Ren Francis, Mr. Fang Lei and Mr. Chen Lei as non-executive Directors; and Mr. Zhang Zixue, Mr. Lee Man Tai and Mr. Wu Xibin as independent non-executive Directors.