Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(a joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 6117)

(1) RESIGNATION OF NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR AND

(2) PROPOSED ELECTION OF NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

The board (the "Board") of directors (the "Director(s)") of Rizhao Port Jurong Co., Ltd. (the "Company") announces that:

- (i) with effect from 31 December 2024, Mr. Nyan Ming Ren Francis has resigned from his position as a non-executive Director; and
- (ii) Ms. Tien Siew Wan (田秀望) ("Ms. Tien") has been nominated for election as a non-executive Director in the forthcoming extraordinary general meeting of the Company (the "EGM"), upon the approval of the shareholders of the Company (the "Shareholders") on her appointment as a non-executive Director at the EGM.

RESIGNATION OF NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

The Board hereby announces that, with effect from 31 December 2024, Mr. Nyan Ming Ren Francis has tendered his resignation as a non-executive Director due to pursuit of other professional and personal engagements.

Mr. Nyan Ming Ren Francis has confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board and there are no other matters that need to be brought to the attention of the Shareholders and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Stock Exchange").

The Company would like to express its sincere gratitude to Mr. Nyan Ming Ren Francis for his valuable contribution to the Board and the Company during his term of office as the non-executive Director.

PROPOSED ELECTION OF NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

The Board further announces that Ms. Tien has been nominated for election as a non-executive Director in the forthcoming EGM, upon the approval of the Shareholders on her appointment as a non-executive Director at the EGM.

The biographical details of Ms. Tien are set out as follows:

Ms. Tien Siew Wan (田秀望), aged 53, has extensive finance experience across various industry sectors such as aviation, hospitality, real estate and energy. She was the Chief Financial and Risk Officer in Singapore LNG Pte Ltd from 2012 to 2021. Ms. Tien graduated with a Bachelor of Accountancy degree and a Master Degree in Business Administration from Nanyang Technological University of Singapore. She is a Chartered Accountant with the Institute of Singapore Chartered Accountants.

Save as disclosed above, as at the date of this announcement, Ms. Tien (i) does not have any relationship with any Directors, supervisors, senior management, substantial shareholders (as defined under the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on the Stock Exchange (the "Listing Rules")) or controlling shareholders (as defined under the Listing Rules) of the Company; (ii) does not hold any other directorships in any public companies the securities of which are listed on any securities market in Hong Kong or overseas in the last three years; (iii) does not hold any other positions in the Company; and (iv) has no interest in shares of the Company within the meaning of Part XV of the Securities and Futures Ordinance (Chapter 571 of the Laws of Hong Kong).

Save as disclosed above, there are no other matters in connection with the appointment of Ms. Tien that need to be disclosed according to Rules 13.51(2) (h) to (v) of the Listing Rules or to be brought to the attention of the Shareholders.

Subject to the approval by the Shareholders at the EGM, the Company will enter into a service contract with Ms. Tien in respect of her appointment as a non-executive Director for a term commencing from the date of approval by the Shareholders at the EGM until the expiry of the current session of the Board, and her annual remuneration will be determined by the Board with reference to her duties, responsibilities, experience and the market condition.

A circular containing the proposed appointment of Ms. Tien as a non-executive Director will be provided to the Shareholders as soon as practicable.

By Order of the Board
Rizhao Port Jurong Co., Ltd.
Zhou Tao
Chairman

Rizhao, PRC, 31 December 2024

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Zhou Tao as Chairman and non-executive Director; Mr. Chen Zhou as executive Director; Mr. Seow Kok Leong Terence, Mr. Fang Lei and Ms. Liu Rong as non-executive Directors; and Mr. Zhang Zixue, Mr. Lee Man Tai and Mr. Wu Xibin as independent non-executive Directors.